Kanye West > Bootleggers and Hackers

Kanye West > Bootleggers and Hackers

01. Dark Fantasy
02. Gorgeous f/ Raekwon & Kid Cudi
04. All Of The Lights
05. Monster f/ Jay-Z, Rick Ross, Nicki Minaj, & Bon Iver
06. So Appalled f/ Jay-Z, Pusha T, CyHi Da Prynce, & Swizz Beatz
07. Devil In A New Dress
08. Runaway f/ Pusha T
09. Hell Of A Life
10. Blame Game f/ John Legend & Pusha T
11. Lost In The World
12. See Me Now

I get it now.  When I first saw the tracklist for Kanye West’s upcoming album, My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy, I had a difficult time wrapping my head around why he would actually give us half the albums for his G.O.O.D. Fridays.  Although in listening to the tracks themselves, they did sound very raw and rough which is the catch.  The tracks that will appear on the album will be fully mastered and slightly different.

“I can’t say right this instant because we’re still mixing them,” ‘Ye replied. “And we got a few bonus tracks, like ‘See Me Now,’ ‘Mama’s Boy’ and some bonus tracks after that. There’s like 13 or 14 songs … maybe ‘Chain Heavy’ will be on there. We have to make a decision by tomorrow. So there’s maybe 13 or 14 tracks, but they’re way produced. Far from any bootleg, far from any hacker. A hacker, man, can’t give you what I can give you once it’s the whole product.”‘

There you have it.  Get the bootlegged copy.  Get the unfinished, poorly mastered product.  Buy the album.  Get bonus tracks, a fully produced and mastered product.  Your choice.  I’ll take the latter myself.

Sign up for VIP content!

Receive audio and video content exclusively to your inbox by signing up for the DEHH newsletter.

Reader Interactions

Follow Dead End Hip Hop: