See And Hear Toro Y Moi’s “Girl Like You” Video For His Upcoming Album

See And Hear Toro Y Moi’s “Girl Like You” Video For His Upcoming Album

toro toro

Prepare to swoon over Toro y Moi, AKA Chazwick Bradley Bundick. Releasing a new vintage-style video and announcing a new album is the perfect way to steal the hearts of Moi-heads, a demographic I just made up. “Girl Like You” is a chill traverse through a vintage-style video. It reminds me of keyboard cat or some 80s joint, but it’s okay if that doesn’t happen to you. Although I’m a boy, I can get down with song as well as any girl ever could.

His last studio album What For? was released in 2015, so it’s a perfect time to release another album. His upcoming album Boo Boo is set to release on July 7, 2017 through Carpark Records. He even had the decency to hook us up with a tracklist, shown below. This song is a bit of a return to his synths roots if you know what I mean, and the video looks old-school as it is. Check it out.

Boo Boo Tracklist:

01 Mirage
02 No Show
03 Mona Lisa
04 Pavement
05 Don’t Try
06 Windows
07 Embarcadero
08 Girl Like You
09 You and I
10 Labyrinth
11 Inside My Head
12 W.I.W.W.T.W.

Sign up for VIP content!

Receive audio and video content exclusively to your inbox by signing up for the DEHH newsletter.

Reader Interactions

Follow Dead End Hip Hop: