Ro Spit & 14KT – “True (feat. Royce Da 5’9″, JMSN & DJ Assault)”

Ro Spit & 14KT – “True (feat. Royce Da 5’9″, JMSN & DJ Assault)”


RSXGLD (Ro Spit & 14KT) team up with Michigan natives Royce Da 5’9” and JMSN for a soulful new single, “True.” Built on a soulful, reflective backdrop supplied by DJ Assault, the two emcees detail their respective come ups through the music industry while JMSN ties the sentiment with a gripping chorus.


“True” hits especially hard because of its musical elements, too, which are brought through the immaculate work of 14KT and guest DJ Assault. You may know Assault for being one of the forebearers of the electro-dance sub-genre of Ghettotech, and he brings that sound straight to the beat on here for track’s second half.

“True” represents a musical journey of so much that Michigan has to offer the world, and it’s one hell of a way to get ready for RSXGLD’s impending release.

Check out the track, and head over to the retailer of your choice to pre-order RSXGLD, which drops this Friday, Nov 03. In addition to Royce, JMSN and DJ Assault, the 12 track LP also boasts features from Denaun Porter, Elzhi, Ronnie McNeir and more, and will be available in all formats (CD, vinyl, and stream/download), via Fat Beats Records.


• Album Pre-Order (Smart URL): HERE

• Video “I Believe”:




01. 42175
02. Err’body Know That
03. ICU
04. Chainsaw
05. I Believe (feat. JMSN)
06. Converse (feat. Jerreau)
07. Over Your Shoulder [Angel & Devil] (feat. Elzhi)
08. Brilliant Cut
09. What’s Happenin’ Brutha (feat. Ronnie McNeir)
10. Give It All (feat. Denaun Porter)
11. True (feat. Royce da 5’9”, JMSN & DJ Assault)
12. Thought Bubble

• Ro Spit:
• 14KT:

• Royce da 5’9”:


• DJ Assault:

Sign up for VIP content!

Receive audio and video content exclusively to your inbox by signing up for the DEHH newsletter.

Reader Interactions

Follow Dead End Hip Hop: