New Release: Ran Reed (feat. Bumpy Knuckles) – “Pathetic M.C.’s”

New Release: Ran Reed (feat. Bumpy Knuckles) – “Pathetic M.C.’s”

Longtime tri-state area rap bully Ran Reed is here to let every damn wack rapper in earshot know that their days are numbered on his infectious new banger, “Pathetic M.C.’s.” And because his harsh words apparently weren’t enough to drive that point home, he enlisted one of Hip-Hop’s biggest bruisers, Long Island’s Bumpy Knuckles, for a guest feature. 

As you may expect, the two complement each other perfectly on here as they trade verses overflowing with tough talk and bravado. That goes for whether Bumpy’s spitting hilarious lines about being the “U.S.S. O.G.,” or Reed is taking down his opponents at the start with: “Rappers ain’t rappin’ no more, they straight mumblin’/ Give them a year, their career start crumblin’.”

Not to be outdone, Reed also produced the snarling, sample-flipping instrumental for “Pathetic M.C.’s,” which was inspired both sonically and conceptually from Ultramagnetic MC’s time honored classic, “Ego Trippin’.” You can expect to hear more cuts like this on Reed’s heavily anticipated new release, Still Commanding Respect.

“Pathetic M.C.’s” can now be streamed, and is available for download as the third and final instant grat track off the iTunes pre-order for Still Commanding Respect, which drops this Friday. The LP includes features from Kool G Rap, M.O.P. Bumpy Knuckles, Sadat X, and U.G. among others, and will also be available for purchase on CD, exclusively through Fifth Element. 

Pre-Order Links:

• iTunes:

• Amazon:

• Google Play:


01. Timeless 

02. Hard Rhymer  

03. The Crew (feat. U.G.)        

04. Still Commanding Respect  

05. Stray Shot (feat. LoVel)                   

06. Pathetic M.C.’s (feat. Bumpy Knuckles)            

07. Mind Of A Gangster                           

08. Silly Love 

09. Doo Doo (feat. D.J. Modesty) 

10. Walking Testimony 

11. Marked For Death (feat. Kool G. Rap) 

12. B.S.R.S 

13. The Innovator (feat. Shabaam Sahdeeq)

14. Switch Up 

15. The God’s Power (feat. Sadat X)

16. Made For Me  

17. The Gun Boy Interlude (feat. M.O.P. )

18. Tortured Souls (feat. U.G.)

19. Invasion (feat. D.V. Alias Khryst)  

20. Dedication (Part II)  


• Ran Reed:

• Bumpy Knuckles:

Ran Reed Online:

• Facebook:

• Instagram:

Sign up for VIP content!

Receive audio and video content exclusively to your inbox by signing up for the DEHH newsletter.

Reader Interactions

Follow Dead End Hip Hop: