Fluent – Retro Future (Free Album)

Fluent – Retro Future (Free Album)


North Carolina based emcee Fluent delivers, Retro Future, a street album which showcases the burgeoning talents artistic diversity. On the album, Fluent meanders from boom-bap influenced production that’s rooted in the context of Hip-Hop’s Golden Era, while also crafting records that emphasize his knack for song writing, over more progressive instrumentation native to club and radio, hence the title, Retro Future. Featured guests on the album include Royce da 5’9″, SpaceGhostPurrp, Median, El da Sensei (Artifacts), Kaze, Jozeemo and more. Producers tapped include 9th Wonder, Khrysis, J. Cardim, as well as Poland’s production duo, The Returners, among others. Retro Future is now available for free download.


• iTunes:
01.  No Man Is Safe (prod. by Erv Ford)
02.  Cash Flow (prod. by 9th Wonder)
03.  Smoked It (feat. Royce da 5’9″) [prod. by Super Dave]
04.  Po’d Up (feat. SpaceGhostPurrp) [prod by J. Cardim]
05.  Make It Hurricane (prod. by Twan Beatmaker)
06.  Money All Day (prod. by Twan Beatmaker)
07.  What You Want (feat. Meryl Webman) [prod. by The Dem]
08.  Bulletproof Love (feat. J Harris) [prod. by Twan Spencer]
09.  Pushin On (feat. Bekah) [prod. by J. Dub]
10.  Star Power (feat. Jozeemo) [prod. by The Dem]
11.  Wild and Free (feat. Median & Kaze) [prod. by Khrysis]
12.  Go Down (prod. by Khrysis)
13.  Life’s A Bitch 2K13 (feat. El da Sensei) [prod. by Erv Ford]
14.  I Love These Hoes (prod. by Kaze)
15.  Switching Lanes (prod. by Cruz)
16.  Beats Rhymes (feat. Kaze) [prod. by The Returners]
17.  Go Harder (feat. J Harris) [prod. by D1]

Sign up for VIP content!

Receive audio and video content exclusively to your inbox by signing up for the DEHH newsletter.

Reader Interactions

Follow Dead End Hip Hop: