Alpha Faktion : “System Shutdown” (Video)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on google
Share on linkedin

Alpha Faktion : “System Shutdown” (Video)

New York trio Alpha Faktion are on the run from the long arm of the law in their new video for “System Shutdown,” which is also the latest banger off their long-awaiting new project, Creative Control.

Like the previous released Nottz-produced album-titled track, “System Shutdown” is a shining example of the talents of Alpha Faktion’s three members: emcee/producer Azwun, emcee Kraze ILLA, and DJ Enyoutee. Azwun and Kraze get top billing with their hard-nosed bars that capture the snarling Boom bap instrumental from acclaimed producer, Marco Polo. The same goes for the visuals from Phanatiks Entertainment, whose representation of the “System” is a pair of investigators trying to track down the New York trio.

With the release of this video, the group is on the verge of releasing their much anticipated new album, Creative Control, and it’s definitely one for the purists out there. The fourteen track album boasts production from legends like Marley Marl, Nottz, DJ Skizz, and Ayatollah, along with features from Planet Asia and Mic Handz, among others.

Check out the visuals, and redeem an instant-grat download of “System Shutdown” by pre-ordering your copy of Creative Control today via iTunes. The album, which is also available for pre-order via Amazon and Google Play for its June 2nd digital release date, can also be pre-ordered on CD exclusively via UGHH, where it becomes available in the physical form on May 19th via East Rock Entertainment. 


01. Stand Up (prod. by DJ Raz)

02. Price Tags (prod. by Vherbal)

03. Last Hours (prod. by L’undercover Sismographe)

04. Another Day Pt. 2 (prod. by Supreme Da Almighty)

05. The Real Truth (feat. Planet Asia, Skanks, Zagnif Nori & Dready Kruger) [prod. by Ayatollah]

06. Move Back (prod. by Alterbeats)

07. The Formation (Skit) (prod. by Custodian of Records)

08. Let ‘Em Watch (prod. by Vherbal)

09. System Shutdown (prod. by Marco Polo)

10. The Shining (feat. Milano Constantine) [prod. by Vherbal]

11. Divide the Fortress (feat. Mic Handz) [prod. by DJ Skizz]

12. Creative Control (Skit) (prod. by Chess Pain)

13. Creative Control (prod. by Nottz)

14. The Lineage (prod. by Marley Marl)

Press Release:

Album Pre-Order (Smart URL):


• Alpha Faktion:

• DJ Enyoutee:

• Marco Polo:

Alpha Faktion Online:

• Instagram:

• Facebook:

• Bandcamp:

• SoundCloud:


Sign up for VIP content!

Receive audio and video content exclusively to your inbox by signing up for the DEHH newsletter.

Reader Interactions

More Articles.

Kourvioisier: “New Beginnings” (produced by FRGN-SPCMN)

Kourvioisier is getting set to release his album “No Drive” with Dre Rubio on April 21st. However today I have the debut of a new

Read More »

Mixtape | K. Sparks-Diagnosis: Success

K. Sparks & DJ Booth present his newest album project Diagnosis: Success. The Queens New York Recording Artist chose the album title Diagnosis: Success as

Read More »

GI Magus | Go Home Video | @gi_magus

Check out G.I. Magus new video “Go Home“. I’m feeling how he flipped the sample. Peep the visual and let us know what you think.

Read More »

Follow Dead End Hip Hop:

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter